Family memories unfolding on the river.
Art and Annette anticipating the Big Drops.
What I knew I could count on with Holiday.
Favorite part of their trip is a BIG surprise!
Reflecting on a strong bonding experience
tripadvisor
yelp

Mind Blowing Archaeology

Jun 15, 2015 by Rachelle Moore

The hiking and camping in the Canyonlands is by far some of the best ever. The local bats help eliminate the mosquitoes and biting flies. The camp spots were killer. Even the placement of bathrooms made all experiences magical. Our tour guides were top notch. Zack was a strong communicator and made me feel safe during the rapids. Ben was extremely knowledgeable and caring. I Saw him helping one of the kids with a hurt toe and he was an excellent medic. Jules is wicked smart. He was helpful with any questions we had about our maps and the surrounding landscapes. Collin was especially entertaining - his songs and guitar skills were amazing. However, the top highlight of the trip for me was hiking to the archaeological sites. They are mind blowing and so remote. I really got to enjoy the structures and petroglyphs up close and personal. This was less of a "rafting trip" in my mind and was more of an archaeological expedition without the digging, a pleasant surprise. Thanks so much!
View More


Thanks To The Guides For A Well Handled Dietary Concern

Jun 15, 2015 by Evelyn Cox

This was an unforgettable experience! The guides were amazing, they provided wonderful food, exceptional service, and fantastic expertise. They took extra care with food preparation just for me, because I have gluten intolerance. They went out of their way to make sure I felt safe when eating and they kept the atmosphere fun, light, and inviting. The hikes they took us on were wonderful, and all guides were a wealth of knowledge. It was an amazing trip.
View More


Thanks For All The Little Touches

Jun 15, 2015 by Paula Monaco

Our guides were terrific, (Jessica and Sara), I would love to go again if I knew I could go with either of them. The food was outstanding: little touches like fresh limes and cilantro and milk for coffee were appreciated.
View More


Enjoyed Floating In The Duckies!

Jun 15, 2015 by Anna Madry

The gear you provide is great! The food was amazing for the river! The Holiday guides were amazing. We had such a great time. They provided knowledge about the areas we hiked! The kayaks were super fun to float on. And the food was second to none!!
View More


Stimulating Yet Relaxing

Jun 15, 2015 by Jim Dorward & SHerry Funke

Every day was perfect. A very stimulating, yet relaxing vacation!
View More


Enjoyed Every Moment

Jun 15, 2015 by Trudi Albertine

Each guide was unique in the life experience and knowledge they brought to the trip. Each was a treat to get to know. This was a fabulous trip for an old lady new to river running. I enjoyed every moment.
View More


Rental Gear For Far Way Travelers

Jun 15, 2015 by Carolyn Nielsen

Thanks for having rental gear available as it is a big plus for those who travel by air.
View More


The Guides Are Fun To Watch In Action

Jun 15, 2015 by Craig Watts & Terry Bowns

Excellent in all regards. Guides were Outstanding! The guides made all the work they did seem effortless. They were so competent and organized it was a pleasure to see them in action. They made every day the best it could be, and took care of everyone's needs over and over again. Fantastic!
View More


Guides Maintained Great Attitudes

Jun 15, 2015 by Chris Proctor

Stellar guides, equipment, and preparation. I don't know how they do it and keep such a positive attitude from morning to night.
View More


Dinosaur National Monument Is Gorgeous

Jun 15, 2015 by Robert & Clare Carson

We had the best guides ever: they catered to my geology wishes and were proactive, thoughtful, helpful and sensitive to clients' wishes. They were also knowledgeable, strong, shared information, fun, enthusiastic, etc. I've rafted and kayaked Dinosaur National Monument before, and visited many times, but had not realized that in good weather it is one of the most beautiful places in the U.S.
View More


Bachelor Party Float!

Jun 15, 2015 by Sean Connelly

Top notch trip. My friends arranged a three day trip down Westwater Canyon for my bachelor party. The trip was incredible! The river and surrounding canyons were beautiful. Our guides, Julian and Collin were great. They prepared amazing meals and snacks throughout the float and led us on great hikes up the many side canyons and of course made sure we got plenty of splashes in the rapids! At the end of the float the only complaint was that it had to end.
View More


2nd As Good As The First

Jun 10, 2015 by Ashley Olea

This was my second trip with Holiday. The second trip met the high expectations set by the first!
View More


A Wonderful Time With Terrific Guides

Jun 10, 2015 by Dave & Judy Kennedy

All five of us had a wonderful time. Chad and Jesse are the best guides we've ever had on a river trip.
View More


A Life Changing Experience

Jun 10, 2015 by Melissa Trevino

The whole thing was fantastic! Wonderful guides, delicious food, awesome hikes to petroglyphs and ruins, everything! I am so glad I got to do this! The whole experience was life-changing!
View More


Each Guide Contributed Uniquely To The Experience

Jun 10, 2015 by Jennifer Olson

We had an amazing time. The guides were over the top fantastic. I learned so much from Jessica and had the best laughs with Emily. I was awed by Sandy and totally impressed with Sarah Potts and her leadership qualities and her mindfulness.
View More


Can't Imagine Going Without Holiday

Jun 10, 2015 by Natalie Nielson Riep

The guides were amazing. I particularly appreciated Sarah. This was an amazing trip. I can't image going with any other organization. The guides, food and river were amazing.
View More


2nd As Good As The First

Jun 10, 2015 by Ashley Olea

2nd As Good As The First
This was my second trip with Holiday. The second trip met the high expectations set by the first!
View More


Enjoyment From Day 1

Jun 10, 2015 by Rob & Jaida Berman

Certainly the guides exceeded any expectation I had. I was sitting by the fire after day 1 of a 3 day trip and felt like we had received more than what I expected for the whole time. I like that your folks are so organized yet they don't ever let that stand in the way of taking care of the guest. You run a great company. I enjoyed hearing from them about your training practices as a business owner.
View More


Wouldn't Change A Thing

Jun 10, 2015 by Molly & Dustin Marriott

Our expectations were blown out of the water! Everything was absolutely wonderful! We had such an amazing trip on Westwater. We were blown away by the guides' expertise and knowledge of the river and surrounding landscape. The trip was educational, relaxing and exhilarating all in one. The food was over the top good, we literally wouldn't have changed a single thing. We will be back next year to explore a different section of the Colorado River!
View More


Hikes & River Swims

Jun 10, 2015 by Haley Bjerk

The trip exceeded our expectations in every way! The guides were awesome, not only completely knowledgeable and competent, but super engaging, funny, and kind. The relaxing river was an unexpected treat, as were the hikes and swimming in the river. Absolutely loved the experience!
View More


The Peace From Being "Off The Grid"

Jun 10, 2015 by Cynthia & Dan Mitchell

The guides were excellent: professional, friendly, skilled, attentive, and knowledgeable. Overall, couldn't ask for more! This was my first river trip and hopefully not my last. I would not change a thing. We had a diverse group that melded well. We experienced rain, hail and sunshine. All weather elements adding a good story and challenge to the trip. The food was excellent. The scenery and peace of being off the grid was priceless. Our guides were not just good at their job, it was a privilege to meet them. Ben, Dave, Sam & Pete thank you very much!
View More


Singing Around The Campfire

Jun 10, 2015 by Barbara Sandys

I loved that we could rent tents that didn't leak in the rain as well as warm sleeping bags & comfortable sleeping pads. Ben and Sam were expert guides and chefs, knowledgeable about the river and surrounding areas. They were also just fun to be with and took care of everything!! We had a spectacular trip with wonderful guides in Ben and Sam, great food, beautiful hikes and memorable
View More


Rafters & Rafting Guests Are The Nicest People

Jun 10, 2015 by Cheryl Reagle

Even with the rain it was a great experience. As always, the guides took special care to make us comfortable, fixed yummy meals and always had answers to our many questions. I meet the nicest people rafting. This was a beautiful trip. I can't wait until next year.
View More


Delicious Food

Jun 10, 2015 by Beth Triebel

The food was better and more plentiful than I expected.
View More


I Could Go On & On About Your Guides

Jun 10, 2015 by Trevor Luxon

I was on the Sierra Club, Yampa River trip last week and I just want to say that all of the guides: Zack, Sarah, Susan, Dustin and Larkin were absolutely fantastic. They did a great job in every way and all of the other people on the trip felt the same way. They were fun to be around but serious and professional when the situation called for it and provided great food and service... I could keep on going but you get the point.
View More


Exciting Water!

Jun 10, 2015 by Randy Woodworth & Elizabeth Griesse

We had a wonderful time with family and new friends. There's a lot of exciting water, great hikes, and spectacular views. Food was excellent also. Thanks to Holiday River, we will travel with you again.
View More


A Wonderful Time With Terrific Guides

Jun 10, 2015 by Dave & Judy Kennedy

A Wonderful Time With Terrific Guides. All five of us had a wonderful time. Chad and Jesse are the best guides we've ever had on a river trip.
View More


Great For Rafting Veterans & First Timers Alike!

Jun 10, 2015 by Jay L Turner

The tents were very easy to set up. Our guides: Alex, Josh, Max and Emily were fabulous. They were always ready to help in any way possible. Alex is a great leader and excellent chef. He made sure everything went according to plan and made sure all gear, pfd's, etc. were in place as required for safety. All of the guides were very knowledgeable. We were a group of 10 adults, some with camping and rafting experience but others with none. Our guides made it easy for everyone. We could not have had better guides, food, equipment, etc. We all loved our time on the river and would heartily recommend it. We plan to do it again in a year or so!
View More


Enjoyed Knowledgeable Guides

Jun 02, 2015 by Levi & Rachel Sorenson

All of the guides were great. Brin, especially, has knowledge about the history and geology of the area that makes the trip extra enjoyable. I would recommend this trip to anyone and everyone.
View More


We Felt Safe & Had A Blast

Jun 01, 2015 by Christoph Geiss

Colin and Susan were great! We felt completely safe, and had lots of fun with them. Over the past 20 years you have only gotten better! The trip was very well organized, everybody was very competent, and the entire experience was amazing.
View More


Beyond Expectations

Jun 01, 2015 by Joan Morrison

Guides Colin and Susan were just excellent and the food & hikes were way beyond expectations.
An excellent experience! Thank you.
View More


Everything Was Perfect

Jun 01, 2015 by Susan Braun

Our group of ten women had a fantastic time rafting the Yampa River. We did the four nights / five days trip. Everything was perfect - the food, the rafts, the kayaks, and the rental gear. Our guides, Ben and Sam, went above and beyond in making sure that we had a great experience.
View More


Tons of Fun

Jun 01, 2015 by Katherine Keener & Sam Ritter

We had an excellent trip with Holiday. Despite the weather, everyone was really positive and we had a lot of fun! Definitely a great trip to take with family, friends, and anyone else!
View More


Always A Great Trip

Jun 01, 2015 by Mark Boschert & Maureen Giggey

Always a great trip with Holiday, hope to do it again on Cataract Canyon.
View More


Rock Stars of the Desert

Jun 01, 2015 by Grayson Blackham

The overall trip and experience was second to none. I would go again tomorrow and I'm certain I'll be back in the future. Dave and Dustin are rock stars of the desert!
View More


2nd White Rim!

May 29, 2015 by Sarah Uram

My second time on the White Rim with Holiday, I'd do it again in a heartbeat.
View More


Rock Stars of the Desert!

May 29, 2015 by Grayson Blackham

A wonderful trip, great guides, excellent food!
View More


Wonderful Trip!

May 29, 2015 by Robert Miller

A wonderful trip, great guides, excellent food!
View More


great new season

May 17, 2015 by Barb Retzlaff

We just returned from a five-day trip to Cataract Canyon. Loved it, recommend it! Guides so personable, capable, hard working, and knowledgeable. Management, equipment, food & bev, hikes and rapids all terrific.
View More


Great For The Sporty And The Nervous Alike!

Nov 02, 2014 by Brian & Christine O'Keefe

The trip was truly a wonderful experience for our entire NYC family, from sporty son to nervous daughter!
View More


A Poem For The White Rim

Oct 23, 2014 by Mike & Stacey Moyer

From start to finish, our White Rim trip was fantastic! Our guides, Dustin and Dave, were great. They were always making us feel at home, helping us with our bikes, cooking some truly fantastic meals and answering our countless questions about geology and the constellations, etc...We shared our experience with 8 great guys from San Diego who were such fun. I think it is safe to say that we all suffered from post ride depression. I find myself looking at all of the pictures on Shutterfly when I should be working. :) I even wrote a little poem about the trip:

Oh the White Rim is callin’
So we better not be fallin’
Because we need to ride, to gaze and to be amazed
Sounds like next year, we should ride The Maze!!

We look forward to our next trip with Holiday! Thanks for everything!
View More


Holiday Handled Our Trip Logistics With Grace

Oct 22, 2014 by Eli Shostak

The guides were wonderful. We had lots of special requests and unique planning considerations that they worked with easily and with amazing grace. I would happily work with Alex, Susan and Colin anytime. Top marks all around (drivers too). NewCo totally appreciates all the flexibility, understanding and support that Holiday has provided as we get our feet on the ground. We hope to continue to build our relationship and look forward to running more trips with Holiday's support. Everyone we have interacted with (Shout out to Tim), has been absolutely wonderful. We are looking forward to next season!
View More


Unforgettable Camping Under The Stars

Oct 21, 2014 by Jim Ripley

"Best holiday ever!", says my 16 year old son. The mountain biking stretched us just enough and the rafting was a terrific contrast. Camping under the stars was unforgettable. Guides were perfect, cooking was superb and even the bugs were friendly! All of this was accomplished under a sustainable and responsible umbrella ethic.
View More


The "Go With The Flow" Philosophy

Oct 20, 2014 by Michael Seltzer

The guides were excellent, friendly, knowledgeable and willing to individualize our trip. The food was incredible, well prepared, delicious and ample. My best friend and I celebrated our 40th birthday with the 4 day bike & raft trip. Going in, we had no expectations and were willing to "go with the flow". The more we let go, the better the trip was. Taking in all the experiences was what made the trip great. The river was beautiful and exhilarating and the mountain biking was top rated. It was made better by the first rate staff and gear which was provided.
View More


The Guides Instilled Confidence In Me

Oct 18, 2014 by Bob & Carolyn Hoffman

The guides were super patient with me. I rode with Susan on the rapid days because she took the time to explain how to hold on and told me I would be fine (I was a little nervous). Susan and Dave were particularly patient with me when we negotiated a slot canyon. I had never done anything like it before. They never showed any doubt that I could do it, and I did! The 8 days flew by. The trip was a fabulous opportunity to leave my stress behind and to live in the moment with nature.
View More


A Safe & Respectful Way To Explore Our National Parks

Oct 16, 2014 by Elizabeth Geraghty

The food was phenomenal! Who would have thought to have freshly baked pineapple upside down cake when camping? This was no "hotdog and hamburger" trip. I have finally stopped talking about this trip to everyone and now take time to write about it. I would like to give a huge thank you to those who first created this company, especially in showing us that our National Parks and Rivers can be safely explored and respected. I am truly grateful to be able to experience this trip and with the perfect group. The guides were informative, entertaining and I really felt very safe with them. Thank you again to all at Holiday River!
View More


Outstanding From Booking To Completion

Oct 15, 2014 by Kim Hill

The guides, Jesse & Justin in particular, were outstanding and far exceeded my expectations. They were knowledgeable and kept their cool under some very challenging situations. They made this trip far more than I had hoped for and very fun. EXCELLENT!!!! Oh, and Justin's culinary skills deserve a shout out as well! From booking to completion, this trip was outstanding. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and genuinely nice people to deal with. I plan on using Holiday again in the future. Great job!!
View More


Fun To Spot Wildlife

Oct 14, 2014 by Bethany Irvine

Our week on the Main Salmon River was the best! Visiting Campbell's Ferry taught me more about the colorful history of the area. We learned about forest fires, how to spot common merganzer ducks, big horn sheep, mule deer and golden eagles. We ate a delicious ricotta and pesto appetizer that I can't wait to copy!
View More


You Have To See It With Your Own Eyes

Oct 12, 2014 by Roy Krauthamer

We booked this trip hoping for an extreme adventure of whitewater rafting and mountain biking. We more than got our money's worth. The guides were all fantastic, the food was spectacular, and the overall lifelong memories that were created are not done justice by the hundreds of pictures and videos we took. We will be back.
View More


Lasagna & Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake

Oct 08, 2014 by Robert Johnson

This was the best experience ever. Our guides, Julien and Brin, went above and beyond to make sure that we had a good time. Combine a comedian, a naturalist, a bike mechanic, and a back country chef and you have these two. And I do mean chef as the food was incredible! Who bakes lasagna and a chocolate peanut butter cake in the middle of nowhere? Awesome!
View More


Holiday River and Bike Expeditions 800-624-6323 544 East 3900 South Salt Lake City UT, 84107 USA 0.0 0.0 0 0 Reviews for my site