Family memories unfolding on the river.
Art and Annette anticipating the Big Drops.
What I knew I could count on with Holiday.
Favorite part of their trip is a BIG surprise!
Reflecting on a strong bonding experience
tripadvisor
yelp

A Poem For The White Rim

Oct 23, 2014 by Mike & Stacey Moyer

From start to finish, our White Rim trip was fantastic! Our guides, Dustin and Dave, were great. They were always making us feel at home, helping us with our bikes, cooking some truly fantastic meals and answering our countless questions about geology and the constellations, etc...We shared our experience with 8 great guys from San Diego who were such fun. I think it is safe to say that we all suffered from post ride depression. I find myself looking at all of the pictures on Shutterfly when I should be working. :) I even wrote a little poem about the trip:

Oh the White Rim is callin’
So we better not be fallin’
Because we need to ride, to gaze and to be amazed
Sounds like next year, we should ride The Maze!!

We look forward to our next trip with Holiday! Thanks for everything!
View More


Holiday Handled Our Trip Logistics With Grace

Oct 22, 2014 by Eli Shostak

The guides were wonderful. We had lots of special requests and unique planning considerations that they worked with easily and with amazing grace. I would happily work with Alex, Susan and Colin anytime. Top marks all around (drivers too). NewCo totally appreciates all the flexibility, understanding and support that Holiday has provided as we get our feet on the ground. We hope to continue to build our relationship and look forward to running more trips with Holiday's support. Everyone we have interacted with (Shout out to Tim), has been absolutely wonderful. We are looking forward to next season!
View More


Unforgettable Camping Under The Stars

Oct 21, 2014 by Jim Ripley

"Best holiday ever!", says my 16 year old son. The mountain biking stretched us just enough and the rafting was a terrific contrast. Camping under the stars was unforgettable. Guides were perfect, cooking was superb and even the bugs were friendly! All of this was accomplished under a sustainable and responsible umbrella ethic.
View More


The "Go With The Flow" Philosophy

Oct 20, 2014 by Michael Seltzer

The guides were excellent, friendly, knowledgeable and willing to individualize our trip. The food was incredible, well prepared, delicious and ample. My best friend and I celebrated our 40th birthday with the 4 day bike & raft trip. Going in, we had no expectations and were willing to "go with the flow". The more we let go, the better the trip was. Taking in all the experiences was what made the trip great. The river was beautiful and exhilarating and the mountain biking was top rated. It was made better by the first rate staff and gear which was provided.
View More


The Guides Instilled Confidence In Me

Oct 18, 2014 by Bob & Carolyn Hoffman

The guides were super patient with me. I rode with Susan on the rapid days because she took the time to explain how to hold on and told me I would be fine (I was a little nervous). Susan and Dave were particularly patient with me when we negotiated a slot canyon. I had never done anything like it before. They never showed any doubt that I could do it, and I did! The 8 days flew by. The trip was a fabulous opportunity to leave my stress behind and to live in the moment with nature.
View More


A Safe & Respectful Way To Explore Our National Parks

Oct 16, 2014 by Elizabeth Geraghty

The food was phenomenal! Who would have thought to have freshly baked pineapple upside down cake when camping? This was no "hotdog and hamburger" trip. I have finally stopped talking about this trip to everyone and now take time to write about it. I would like to give a huge thank you to those who first created this company, especially in showing us that our National Parks and Rivers can be safely explored and respected. I am truly grateful to be able to experience this trip and with the perfect group. The guides were informative, entertaining and I really felt very safe with them. Thank you again to all at Holiday River!
View More


Outstanding From Booking To Completion

Oct 15, 2014 by Kim Hill

The guides, Jesse & Justin in particular, were outstanding and far exceeded my expectations. They were knowledgeable and kept their cool under some very challenging situations. They made this trip far more than I had hoped for and very fun. EXCELLENT!!!! Oh, and Justin's culinary skills deserve a shout out as well! From booking to completion, this trip was outstanding. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and genuinely nice people to deal with. I plan on using Holiday again in the future. Great job!!
View More


Fun To Spot Wildlife

Oct 14, 2014 by Bethany Irvine

Our week on the Main Salmon River was the best! Visiting Campbell's Ferry taught me more about the colorful history of the area. We learned about forest fires, how to spot common merganzer ducks, big horn sheep, mule deer and golden eagles. We ate a delicious ricotta and pesto appetizer that I can't wait to copy!
View More


You Have To See It With Your Own Eyes

Oct 12, 2014 by Roy Krauthamer

We booked this trip hoping for an extreme adventure of whitewater rafting and mountain biking. We more than got our money's worth. The guides were all fantastic, the food was spectacular, and the overall lifelong memories that were created are not done justice by the hundreds of pictures and videos we took. We will be back.
View More


Lasagna & Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake

Oct 08, 2014 by Robert Johnson

This was the best experience ever. Our guides, Julien and Brin, went above and beyond to make sure that we had a good time. Combine a comedian, a naturalist, a bike mechanic, and a back country chef and you have these two. And I do mean chef as the food was incredible! Who bakes lasagna and a chocolate peanut butter cake in the middle of nowhere? Awesome!
View More


Plenty Of Wildlife Sightings

Oct 06, 2014 by Connie Sliwinski

Super fun!! What a well organized trip with beautiful weather and great food. The guides were efficient, safe and very tolerant of our large group of women. Thank you, Collin, for the awesome guitar. The canyon was gorgeous- replete with eagles, bighorn sheep, river otters and growling rapids. I want to do it again.
View More


In The Heart Of Nature With No Motor

Oct 06, 2014 by Mary Gavan

The guides were always friendly, happy and eager to make our trip safe, fun and relaxing. I commend them, they work really hard. There were opportunities to hike each day or just relax in camp. Also, there were options to use the inflatable kayaks in the rapids. No pressure. I must really commend Holiday for the food, and of course, the guides who did all the cooking. It isn't easy to satisfy the many palates of people but you guys did a great job of it. All the fresh veggies and fruit make a healthy meal. Thank you. I have been rafting and kayaking rivers since the early 1980's - all private trips. This was my first commercial river trip. I was apprehensive about commercial river trips because most of them use motors and I did not want to be in the heart of nature listening to a motor. Another concern of mine was: how experienced are the guides? The first day or two of the trip I watched carefully and spent time on each boat, thinking, I want to be on the boat with the best guide when we run the rapids. In my humble opinion, all guides were equally experienced. From that time on I didn't care whose boat I was on in the rapids. And so: I relaxed in camp, hiked, ate great food and enjoyed the beauty of Glen Canyon from my reclined position on the boat. I had no work; like cooking or setting up the kitchen, rigging or unrigging the boat, and no groover duty. I can get used to this! Thanks.
View More


Simply Life Changing

Oct 03, 2014 by Pete & Kristy Deluca

UNBELIEVABLE EXPERIENCE!!!! So Professional!! It was way, way more amazing than I could have ever thought!!!! The weather was cool day one and sweet day two. Watch out for Surprise rapid!! The area we were in and the knowledge of the guides was awesome!!! If and when we can, we will return!!! LIFE CHANGING!!!!
View More


Bravo Holiday!

Oct 02, 2014 by Ted Turner

All expectations were exceeded for this trip. The guides were friendly and knowledgeable and the hikes were amazing. The food was beyond expectations. Your team exceeded all of our expectations in every area: guides, food, gear and knowledge of the area.
View More


Guides Were Well Prepared

Sep 29, 2014 by Mike Diebolt

I really enjoyed the experience. Brinn and Julian were really good guides and really good at the customer service aspect of the job. It would be hard to please everyone that comes on that trip but they were very well prepared.
View More


Holiday Runs A Great Program

Sep 29, 2014 by David Seffren

Three thumbs up on the food. It was much better than I anticipated with fresh veggies and fresh fruit all prepared quickly and efficiently by our guides. The presentation flair of the pineapple spears was just great! A+++ Holiday River Expeditions will meet and then EXCEED your expectations. They have a great program run by great staff. You won't be disappointed. HIGHLY recommended.
View More


Zero Light Pollution Makes For The BEST Star Gazing

Sep 28, 2014 by David Yackey

Julian, Rocky and Jordan were great. They were very communicative and knowledgeable. I enjoyed their company and what they could share about the area on the river and on the hikes. The trip was fantastic. It was a great combination of relaxing river floating, good rapids, and a variety of hiking opportunities. It was great to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life and get out into nature and see its beauty and power. Being away from all of the light pollution and being able to see all of the stars you normally can't was awesome.
View More


Perfect Weather & Gorgeous Scenery

Sep 27, 2014 by Bernadine Bank

It was a really great trip. The guides were incredibly accommodating. The weather was perfect and the scenery was gorgeous.
View More


I Enjoyed Optional Paddling Opportunities

Sep 27, 2014 by Denise Chasse

The guides were extremely knowledgeable and respectful and they did an excellent job preparing the food! Additionally, Collin played a mean guitar! The trip was better than I could have imagined! It was relaxing and laid-back. Also, it was nice to have the option of paddling a kayak or ducky or paddle board.
View More


The Most Satisfying River Experience

Sep 25, 2014 by Kerry Kelly

Holiday produced its usual impeccable service and caring guides. After many years and trips I brought my family for the first time to show them the wonders of Lodore Canyon. I know there will be many more Kelly trips to come. I cannot imagine an outfitter producing a more satisfying river experience. The equipment was very carefully managed. The guides were very conscious of our safety, always helpful and knowledgeable, and worked very hard to cater to a trip which included grandmothers, and young children, all for a wonderful 30 year birthday celebration.
View More


New Friends Made On True Adventure

Sep 24, 2014 by Dean Brynildsen

Brin, Julian, Alex, and Erika were phenomenal. From sunrise to bedtime they were taking care of us, always had very positive attitudes and were highly skilled in all aspects of the float. Food was fantastic and the guides set up, cooking, presentation and dish washing is down to a science. By the end of the float everyone was friends, which attests to the positive and personal-in-nature treatment we all received from the guides. Hats off to them. Thanks for a real adventure.
View More


Yes Please! Tell The World About This Trip & These Guides!

Sep 24, 2014 by Dru Ross

Brin, Alex, Julian and Erica were by far the best part of the trip. Without their expert and professional guidance we would have never been able to experience such a magnificently powerful and awesome trip through some of the most beautiful natural splendor in the world. I can't say enough about their courtesy, humor, strength, cooking ability, positive attitude and spirit. It was truly a magical experience and we owe it all to the way they handled our group and lead us through the canyon. I will never be the same! Yes please tell the world about this trip and these guides.
View More


A Wonderful Family Bonding Trip

Sep 23, 2014 by William & Stephanie McSwain

Guides were extremely friendly, competent and helpful. Susan Munroe was in charge of our boat and we loved her. The food was also amazing! The overall experience was tremendous! It was a great family bonding trip that we will always remember.
View More


Looking Forward To A Third Trip

Sep 22, 2014 by Tim Yount & Hilda Van Meter

It was my second trip with you guys. All elements exceeded expectations. I’m looking forward to a third trip.
View More


Guides Take The Trip To The Next Level

Sep 21, 2014 by Todd Williams & Vinita Robitsch

The guides are impressive, and truly contribute to the overall experience. They were intelligent, informative, helpful, interesting, fun and just plain nice (and some pretty good cooks too)! They raise the bar high. The food was great - fresh and well prepared. The raft trip itself is beautiful and wondrous, but your people are definitely your best asset. Excellent trip! We have been telling everyone about your company and will definitely take more trips.
View More


A Fun & Physical Trip

Sep 20, 2014 by Eric Alban

I love the trips with Holiday River Expeditions! I like the trips with physical output combined with the great hospitality of the guides to set up camp, cook and pack up while I enjoy some relaxation after the physical output. :)
View More


I Never Knew How Much Beauty Was Always So Close By

Sep 17, 2014 by Tom Hahl

I have lived in Colorado for 62 yrs and have never made it to that part of the state. I was enthralled with the geology and just the beauty of Lodore Canyon. The weather was perfect, bugs not an issue and the guides, a pleasure. I don't know how it could have been better.
View More


Amazing Women's Trip

Sep 16, 2014 by Krista Fogerty

We did a "girls trip” (ok it was more of a middle-aged women trip), there were 27 of us on 5 boats and it was an absolute blast! The guides took great care of us and dealt with our antics in a fun and professional manner. The campsites were great and the food was absolutely AMAZING!!
View More


Cataract Sept 7-12, 2014

Sep 14, 2014 by Sally Swartz

Loved this trip. Beautiful canyon and crew was terrific - professional, ecological, helpful, competent and delightful. Would and will recommend your company to others. Hope to book with you for June 2016 combo bike and raft of yampa. How early do I need to plan?
View More


We Were In Good Hands

Sep 13, 2014 by Jim West & Susan Newell

The guides were absolutely wonderful! They were so knowledgeable about the river; its history and geology. They were also as skilled in navigating the rapids, always gracious and accommodating, fun, and great cooks as well! I felt like we were in good hands every step of the way. They really made the trip a great adventure.
View More


Fantastic From Beginning To End

Sep 09, 2014 by Maureen Kent

The trip was fantastic from start to finish!! Holiday runs a top notch operation, will always recommend this company with high marks.
View More


Looking Forward To Another Trip!

Sep 08, 2014 by John & Elizabeth Siegel

This was the best trip our family has taken in years. The scenery, guides, food and rafting was well beyond our expectations. We are looking forward to another trip in the very near future.
View More


What A Treat!

Sep 04, 2014 by Rachel Coleman

I had a blast, thanks for the duckies, stand up paddle boards and hikes. The food was delicious too. It was nice to relax and have the cooking and cleaning done. Collin is a great musician, what a treat.
View More


A Great Blend Of Guests

Sep 01, 2014 by Jim Warkentin

The rafting trip was fantastic! We had a great blend of guests that made for interesting conversations and friendly ribbing throughout the trip. Our guides, Zack, Julian, Rocky, Larkin, Erica and Ben were awesome. They were friendly, courteous and ready to help. They prepared awesome meals and were always looking to see how to make our experience fun! Highly recommended!
View More


Guides Were Magic With The Dutch Oven

Aug 26, 2014 by Tania Farrar

I wasn't really sure what I was getting myself into when I had agreed to go on this trip with a group of friends. Brin and Alex were our tour guides and they were awesome! They were very friendly and knowledgeable. Not only did I get to take in the breathtaking scenery around me, I also learned a lot about the history of the area. The hikes were a little difficult but incredibly rewarding. And the food was delicious! It's incredible what these guides can cook outside the normal kitchen. One night we had filet mignon with freshly baked brownies (yes, they made a Dutch oven)! This was one of the greatest experiences I've had and I will definitely be coming back and booking a trip with Holiday River Expeditions in the future. Thank you for a memorable time!
View More


Didn’t Want To Leave

Aug 24, 2014 by Tara Kelly

The guides were entertaining and hardworking. The scenery in Lodore canyon was S-P-E-C-T-A-C-U-L-A-R. Our family had an awesome time. We didn't want to leave.
View More


Refreshing To “Unplug”

Aug 23, 2014 by Daniel & Joan West

I was apprehensive at first because I don't care to "rough it" anymore. As it turned out, our family had a great time. No computers or phones = perfect. The guides were great, the weather was great and the scenery was awesome.
View More


Loved The Kayak Workshop

Aug 20, 2014 by Pete Litz

All aspects of the trip exceeded my expectations. Chet was a phenomenal trip leader. Andy did a super job with the kayak workshop. The Kayak Workshop is the trip of a lifetime. If you are physically capable of paddling for six days, you owe it to yourself to try it.
View More


Night Time Circles Around The Campfire

Aug 19, 2014 by Sameer & Carin Giga

Our guides, Ben, Tim and Peter were fantastic. They made our time on the river really fun. They're also great cooks! We went on the Gates of Lodore trip, and the entire experience was phenomenal! The scenery was breathtaking, the rapids were exciting, and our guides made the whole experience a ton of fun. We loved everything: the hikes, the amazingly delicious meals, the inflatable kayaks, and the circle time at night around the campfire. Everything was better than we could have imagined, and we can't wait for our next river trip!
View More


Lack Of Electronics Does Wonders For Connecting

Aug 19, 2014 by Will T. & Susan Goldsmith

Overall, being on the river with friends is the best experience ever. You unwind and with no electronics you actually visit, talk and connect with people. The trip was amazing!
View More


Best River Trip

Aug 19, 2014 by Susan Soloyanis

Best river trip ever! Great guides, food, and weather.
View More


It's Liberating To Be "Off The Grid"

Aug 17, 2014 by Erwin & Tanya Kratz

Lodore Canyon was beautiful. It was a great time on the river unplugging from the stresses of work. Mike and Doug were very knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. I would encourage anyone considering a river trip to go ahead and book it. If you enjoy the outdoors and being off the grid, you'll love this trip!
View More


Terrific On Every Note

Aug 16, 2014 by Ron Weales

The river was great, the plane ride was incredible, the rapids were awesome, the food was amazing and the weather was cooperative.
View More


The Weather Actually Enhanced Our Trip!

Aug 16, 2014 by Mike & Sue Yeoman

This was a terrific end to our short trip through Utah. Two days on the river was just enough time to unplug. Our guides were experts in handling the rafts, setting up camp, cooking and delivering a good time. They even arranged for lightning and thunderstorms to keep us amused. In spite of heavy rain and lightning, I never felt at risk on the river. As soon as we were able, we took shelter in an old prospector's cabin. We were delighted to see multiple red flash flood waterfalls as we progressed down river. It was likely a once in a lifetime experience for most of us. Susan, Julian, KC and Larkin provided a very enjoyable trip!
View More


Shimmering Water & Gorgeous Evenings

Aug 14, 2014 by Susannah Churchill

This rafting trip was some of the most relaxing and beautiful nature time I can remember! The guides did all the hard work, served up delicious meals, and were fountains of information about the plants and animals and the history of the area. I was awed by towering canyon walls, shimmering water and gorgeous evening clouds. It was a delight from start to finish.
View More


Absolute Heaven

Aug 10, 2014 by Beth Stauffer

The food was AMAZING! The trip was absolute heaven. Such beautiful scenery brings peace to your soul. The guides were genuinely concerned about creating a great experience! I can't imagine a summer without a river trip with Holiday!
View More


The Cure To "Nature Deficit Disorder"

Aug 06, 2014 by John & Nancy Rasmuson

Thanks to everyone. But especially the guides who were thoughtful care takers of our extended family and their individual needs (8-68 years old). If your kids are suffering from “Nature Deficit Disorder” in their wired world, ask the doctor to prescribe a float trip on the Green River. You won't be disappointed with the outcome.
View More


Standard Of Excellence

Aug 05, 2014 by Thomas Bensen & Roberta Facinelli

We rafted with Holiday many years ago in Lodore Canyon, and again last week in Westwater Canyon. I'm happy to report that the standard of excellence is still the same after all these years! The guides were knowledgeable and friendly, the food was amazing, and the hikes were terrific!
View More


Excellent Trip and Vacation

Aug 05, 2014 by Victor Rodriguez

I have never been on a whitewater trip before and I took the Yampa River trip in June with my son as a graduation gift for him. Words cannot describe how impressed we were with everything. From the greeting/introductions we received at Vernal headquarters to the instructions prior to getting in the river, the guides were friendly and professional. We went to see soaring canyon walls and whitewater and we got that. But what we also got was gourmet food preparation (WOW), informed guides- they knew about everything, trees, rocks, history, wildlife, all of it! Most important, it was clear safety of their guests was always on their minds. This is an excellent outfitter and there is no rival.
We'll be back.
Victor Rodriguez
View More


Perfect For A Family Reunion

Aug 04, 2014 by David & Kathy Hooke

Guides were terrific. Brin has the magic touch and so obviously loves the river. Zach was spectacular with the kids. The whole team had the right balance of concern for safety and having fun! Hikes were great, but on the first hike we did get pretty spread out; later hikes, were better in terms of pre-trip planning and talk. Food was amazing, what a system! This was a superb family reunion. There was lots of time for floating and chatting, in a truly spectacular setting, with a nice balance of calm and thrills. So nice to have such a competent team taking care of all needs. It made relaxation not just possible but necessary!
View More


Bike Raft , USA 0.0 0.0 0 0 Reviews for my site